;
close

Activities

Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness

Spa and Wellness

Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness Spa and Wellness

Spa and Wellness

Bad Gastein's thermal baths are world-famous and have been in use in health treatments since medieval times. The entrance to Bad Gastein's Healing Caves is directly adjacent to the Euro Youth Hotel Krone. The thermal baths offer rest areas, fitness, beauty and wellness facilities and magnificent outdoor facilities in a mountain setting. The Alpentherme at Bad Hofgastein also offers plentiful highlights including high-speed water slides and a lazy river flow channel, providing the ultimate fun for water-babies of all ages.

High-Ropes Course & Giant Ladder

High-Ropes Course & Giant Ladder

Join us for exciting, instructive adventures high above the ground. Safe, fun, adventurous group experience out in nature, where it´s all about team work and communication.

Links

Raft-Building on Gastein Lake

Raft-Building on Gastein Lake

Let´s head for the lake!! Once there, we´ll build our own raft and use it to sail across the lake. Ahoy, shipmates! If you are a team player and have some nautical skills, this ist he place for you!

Links

Bowling

Bowling

Fun is guaranteed when you show off your skills at nine-pin bowling. But it takes some luck to get a full strike.

Links

Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning

Canyoning

Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning

Canyoning

Experience nature in one of its most unspoilt forms! Let your adrenalin flow as you scramble and swim through a spectacular scenic gorge, jumping or abseiling down waterfalls. Canyoning requires absolutely no skill or training, average fitness, and zero aptitude, but is an instant hit that makes you want to do it again and again!
After completing an extensive safety briefing, let yourself be guided by our expert team, equipped with full safety equipment (wet suit, wet suit jacket, splash jacket, helmet and life jacket). Follow the course of the Rauriserache river as it plunges through the Kitzlochklamm gorge.

Links

Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein

rafting

Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein

rafting

Experience the thrill of white water rafting on the longest white water trip in Salzburger Land. Equipped with wet-suit, neoprene booties, paddle jacket, life jacket, helmet and paddle, we offer you the trip of a life time on the river Salzach, between Taxenbach and Schwarzach. After completing an extensive safety briefing in which you are taught all the necessary skills, the adventure begins lasting approximately 2 hours.

Links

Klammstein Castle

Klammstein Castle

Klammstein Castle stands at the entrance to the Gatin Valley. It protected the valley and ist inhabitants in ancient times. A guided tour oft he anciente castles offers interesting insights into the history of the oldeste building in Gastein.

Links

Goldpanning in the Angerbach

Goldpanning in the Angerbach

Gastein was the Valley of Gold even in ancient times. Following the traces oft he old gold miners, you can try your luck panning for gold nuggets on the original sites.

Links

OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER

OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER

Ride a mountain-bike trail on an OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER. This trendy new sport is a great adventure for all autdoors fans. Special construction guarantees amazing stability. Which means, no special experienc necessary. Everyone gets to enjoy downhilling excitement!

Links

Schowcave

Schowcave

Tours begin from the cave entrance, located above Klammstein. Remarkable rock formations, the size oft the chambers and wonderful stalactite formations turn any visit into a memorable experience. Visitors also walk through areas of positive Earth energies.

Sleigh Rides

Sleigh Rides

Take a romantic carriage ride and experience the unique scenery of the National Park Hohe Tauern: enjoy Kaiserschmarrn dessert at Landhaustube Sonnenschein, or a hearty country platter at Alpensgasthof Prossau.

Links

Mountain Bike

Mountain Bike

Explore Gastein valley on two wheels and enjoy healthy exercise in the fresh air. A bicycle tour with a local guide takes you to most beautiful places around Gastein.

Links

Archery

Archery

The new Bellevue Archery Trail was opened in 2010. 16 true-to-nature replica animals are dotted along the idyllic woodland path. You´ll have to be accurate to hit the animals with your bow and arrow. Who will score the most points? Fun for the whole family!

Links

Minigolf Bad Gastein Minigolf Bad Gastein

Minigolf

Minigolf Bad Gastein Minigolf Bad Gastein

Minigolf

Minigolf has evolved into a serious sport in recent years, with tournaments and competitions. Bad Hofgastein offers 18 well-kept and varied minigolf courses and a skittle alley to challenge both amateurs and professionals. As an additional plus, summer games can continue up to 10 pm.

Rest and Relaxation Rest and Relaxation Rest and Relaxation

Rest and Relaxation

Rest and Relaxation Rest and Relaxation Rest and Relaxation

Rest and Relaxation

Bad Gastein has more to offer than sporting activities; the spa resort also provides an array of opportunities for rest and relaxation enabling all guests to unwind completely. There's something to appeal to everyone, whether it's the hypnotic sounds of the Bad Gastein Falls, the radon therapy facilities or simply relaxing in the thermal and curative baths.

Gastein Bathing Lake

Gastein Bathing Lake

Gastein Bathing Lake

Gastein Bathing Lake

During the outdoor bathing season from early May to mid-September, Gastein's bathing lake offers the chance to bathe amid stunning panoramic Alpine views. The artificial lake and baths are located on Achenpromenade between Bad Gastein and Hofgastein and are easily reached on foot, by bicycle (Gastein Cycle Path) or by bus (own bus stop).

Waterfall Excursion Waterfall Excursion

Waterfall Excursion

Waterfall Excursion Waterfall Excursion

Waterfall Excursion

The emblem of Bad Gastein - the waterfall whose roaring waters dominate the centre of this 'sky-scraping' town - is famous far beyond the borders of Austria. Always the subject of countless paintings, photographs and poems, the falls have a breathtaking height of 200 metres; the resulting spray also ionises the air throughout the entire resort of Bad Gastein and is responsible for the outstandingly health-giving properties of its air.

Paragliding

Paragliding

Tandem paragliding flights enable daring souls with a head for heights to take a bird's eye view of the world. In summer and winter alike, passengers over the age of five can enjoy an unforgettable paragliding flight with an experienced paraglider. The starting-point is the mountain station on Stubnerkogel at an altitude of 2230 metres; the flight finishes in Bad Gastein, a breathtaking 1300 metres below.

Links

St Nicholas' Church

St Nicholas' Church

St Nicholas' Church

St Nicholas' Church

St Nicholas' Church in Bad Gastein dates from the 14th century and is the oldest building in its original condition in the Gastein Valley. The Late Gothic frescoes in the interior and medieval architecture of the pilgrimage church are unique in the Salzburger Land province.

Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg

Excursion to Salzburg

Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg

Excursion to Salzburg

Salzburg, the capital city of the province of Salzburg, is a little over one hour's drive from Bad Gastein, or one and a half hours away by train and almost two hours by bus. In the city of Mozart's birth, visitors can seek out the great composer's birthplace and residence in addition to Salzburg Cathedral, the great fortress towering over the city, the Imperial Residence, Hellbrunn Palace with its fountains and, of course, Mozartkugeln - the popular sweet treats.

Links

Solar Bath Bad Gastein Solar Bath Bad Gastein

Solar Baths

Solar Bath Bad Gastein Solar Bath Bad Gastein

Solar Baths

In summer and winter, visitors to Dorfgastein can relax in the Solar Baths in water temperatures from 26 to 28° C. Close to the valley station of the mountain cable cars and overlooking Gastein Valley, the family-oriented baths offers an extensive range of facilities, from a water slide and sports and children's pools to a wellness and spa area with sauna and solarium. The popular log hut sauna, built of aged Finnish pine, overlooks Dorfgastein's skiing slopes and valley station.

Links

Gastein Healing Caves Gastein Healing Caves Gastein Healing Caves

Gastein Healing Caves

Gastein Healing Caves Gastein Healing Caves Gastein Healing Caves

Gastein Healing Caves

Gold-miners hunting for the coveted precious metal in these caves were the first to discover one of the most effective natural treatments for rheumatic disorders. The natural radon content in the cave air, the temperature between 37 and 41.4° C and the high humidity of 70 to 100 per cent have a therapeutic and soothing effect on the respiratory system, musculo-skeletal system, skin and immune system.

Links

;
schliessen

Activities

Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen

Thermen

Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen Wellness in den Gasteiner Thermen

Thermen

Die Bad Gasteiner Thermalquellen sind weltberühmt und werden schon seit dem Mittelalter als Heilquellen genutzt. Direkt angrenzend an das Euro Youth Hotel Krone befindet sich der Eingang in die Bad Gasteiner Felsentherme. Die Therme verfügt über Ruhe-,
Fitness-, Beauty- und Wellnessbereich und eine herrliche Außenanlage inmitten der Bergwelt. Die Alpentherme in Bad Hofgastein sorgt mit zusätzlichen Highlights wie Speedrutschen und einem Strömungskanal in der Family World für Megaspaß bei Thermenfans aller Altersgruppen.

Links

Langlaufen

Langlaufen

Langlaufen macht nicht nur Spaß sondern ist für Menschen jeden Alters auch eine überaus gesunde Form der Bewegung. Mit über 45 Kilometer gespurten und bestens präparierten Loipen ist Gastein das Paradies für Skilangläufer. Entdecken Sie abseits der Pisten die traumhafte Natur der Urlaubsregion Gastein in Österreich!

Freeride

Freeride

Begeben Sie sich mit uns auf die Suche nach dem frischesten Powder des Gasteinertals. Unsere einheimischen Guides zeigen Ihnen nicht nur, wie man richtig im Gelände fährt, sondern haben auch die Geheimtipps für fortgeschrittene Fahrer in petto.
http://www.freeride-gastein.com

Rodeln

Rodeln

Eine Schlittenfahrt in der herrlichen Winterlandschaft ist immer wieder ein Erlebnis: Dem Aufstieg zu Fuß, mit dem Lift oder Auffahrt mit dem Pferdeschlitten folgt eine lustige Abfahrt auf der Rodel. An gewissen Abenden sind die Abfahrten mit Flutlicht beleuchtet, was für eine ganz besondere Stimmung sorgt.

Schneeschuhwandern

Schneeschuhwandern

Die Nachtschneeschuhwanderung bei sternenklarem Himmel und einer wunderbaren Stille ist ein Erlebnis der Superlative für jedermann. Auf geht´s in den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern ausgehend vom Hotel Grüner Baum. Dauer ca. 1,5 Stunden - Anmeldung bis zum Vortag 18:00 Uhr.
http://www.team-works.eu

Ausflug zum Wasserfall

Ausflug zum Wasserfall

Das Wahrzeichen von Bad Gastein – der Wasserfall, der tosend das Zentrum des „Wolkenkratzerortes“ dominiert, – ist weit über Österreichs Grenzen hinaus bekannt. Er war und ist nicht nur Motiv unzähliger Gemälde, Fotografien und Gedichte, sondern ionisiert mittels der Zerstäubung des Wassers durch die gigantische Fallhöhe von 200 Metern die Luft des gesamten Ortes, was die besondere Qualität der Luft des Kurortes Bad Gastein ausmacht.

Pferde kutschenfahrt

Pferde kutschenfahrt

Erleben Sie bei einer romantischen Pferdekutschenfahrt die einzigartige Naturlandschaft des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern und genießen Sie in der Landhausstube „Sonnenschein“ den Kaiserschmarrn oder im Alpengasthof „Prossau“ eine urige Brettljause.

Links

Schauhöhle „Entrische Kirche“

Schauhöhle „Entrische Kirche“

Beim Höhleneingang, oberhalb von Klammstein, beginnen dir Führungen. Merkwürdige Felsenformen, die Größe der Hallen und wunderbare Tropfsteinbildungen lassen den Besuch dieser Höhle zu einem Erlebnis werden. Kraftfelder positiver Erdstrahlen werden durchschritten.

Links

Burg Klammstein

Burg Klammstein

Am Eingang des Gasteinertals steht die Burg Klammstein, welche in frühesten Zeiten als Schutz des Tales und dessen Einwohner diente. Eine Führung durch die alten Burggemäuer gibt interessante Einblicke in die Geschichte des ältesten Bauwerks Gastein.

Links

OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER

OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER

Mit dem OFF – ROAD – SCOOTER eine Mountainbike-Strecke befahren. Dieser Trendsport ist für alle Sportbegeisterten sicher ein Abenteuer wert. Die spezielle Konstruktion sorgt für enorme Stabilität. Dadurch kann auch ohne spezielle Vorkenntnisse jedermann das Feeling des Downhill erleben und Genießen!

Links

Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein

Rafting

Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein Rafting in Gastein

Rafting

Auf der abenteuerlichen und längsten Wildwasserfahrt im wunderschönen Salzburger Land. Ausgerüstet mit Neoprenanzug-, schuhen, Helm, Schwimmweste, Paddeljacke, Paddel und in Begleitung eines geprüften Bootführers, erfolgt der Start zu der spritzigen, ca. 2-stündigen Schlauchboottour auf der Salzach.

Links

Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning

Canyoning

Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning Canyoning

Canyoning

Entdecken Sie die Natur von ihre spritzigsten Seite! Canyoning ist eine Mischung aus Wandern, Abseilen, Klettern, Wasserfallspringen und Schwimmen. Schluchten werden zu Rutschbahnen, Felsbecken zu Whirlpools, Vorsprünge zu Sprungbrettern. Canyoning ist das neueste Abenteuer, das die Alpen erreicht hat.
Ein Erlebnis für alle, die Spaß und Abenteuer zugleich haben wollen.

Links

Kegelbahn Bad Gastein

Kegelbahn Bad Gastein

Viel Spass garantiert eine Kegelpartie in fröhlicher Runde, denn hier sind nicht nur Können und Technik sondern auch Glück gefragt, wenn es darum geht „alle Neune zu treffen“.

Links

Flossbau Gasteiner Badesee

Flossbau Gasteiner Badesee

Hurra auf geht´s zum Badesee!! Dort bauen wir uns ein eigenes Floss um dann damit über den See zu schippern. Matrosen ahoi, bist du geschickt und hast Teamgeist dann bist du hier genau richtig.

Links

Waldseilgarten & Himmelsleiter

Waldseilgarten & Himmelsleiter

Erlebe mit uns in unserem erlebnisreichen Outdoorpark spannende und lehrreiche Abenteuer in luftiger Höhe. Sicherheit, Spass, Abenteuer, Gruppenerfahrung in der Natur, Teamwork und Kommunikation stehen hierbei an erster Stelle.

Links

Goldwaschen im Angerbach

Goldwaschen im Angerbach

Schon in frühesten Zeiten war Gastein das Tal des Goldes. Doch auch heute noch kann man versuchen, ganz auf Spuren der alten Goldräber , beim Goldwaschen an originalen Plätzen sein Glück in Form eines Nuggets zu finden.

Links

Mountain Bike

Mountain Bike

Informier Dich über die zahlreichen Routen in unserer schönen Urlaubsregion. Von Bad Gastein bis Dorfgastein haben wir Euch die schönsten Touren zusammengesucht.

Links

Jagdbogen Parcours

Jagdbogen Parcours

Der neu errichtete Jagdbogenparcours Bellevue wurde 2010 eröffnet. Es gilt, 16 naturtreu nachgebildeten Tiere mit Pfeil und Bogen zu treffen. Wer erzielt die höchste Punkteanzahl? Der Weg führt entlang eines idyllischen Waldpfades. Ein Spass für die Ganze Familie!

Links

Minigolf Bad Gastein Minigolf Bad Gastein

Minigolf

Minigolf Bad Gastein Minigolf Bad Gastein

Minigolf

Minigolf entwickelt sich seit einigen Jahren zu einer ernstzunehmenden Sportart mit Turnieren und Wettkämpfen. Mit 18 gepflegten und abwechslungsreichen Minigolfbahnen und einer Holzkegelbahn bietet Bad Hofgastein sowohl Profis wie Liebhabern genügend Anreiz. Zusätzliches Plus: Auf dem Platz kann im Sommer bis 22.00 Uhr gespielt werden.

Gasteiner Badesee

Gasteiner Badesee

Gasteiner Badesee

Gasteiner Badesee

Während der Badesaison von Anfang Mai bis Mitte September kann man sich im Gasteiner Badesee inmitten eines hinreißenden Alpenpanoramas abkühlen. Der künstlich angelegte See mit Badeanstalt liegt zwischen Bad Gastein und Hofgastein an der Achenpromenade und ist unkompliziert zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad (am Gastein Radweg gelegen) oder mit dem Bus (eigene Haltestelle) erreichbar.

Entspannung pur Entspannung pur Entspannung pur

Entspannung für Körper und Geist

Entspannung pur Entspannung pur Entspannung pur

Entspannung für Körper und Geist

Neben dem „sportlichen Bad Gastein“ kann man in dem Kurort eine Menge an Erholungs- und Entspannungsmöglichkeiten finden, die jeden Gast zur Ruhe kommen lassen. Seien es die meditativen Klänge des Wasserfalls von Bad Gastein, das „Einfahren“ in den Radonstollen oder das Relaxen in den Thermal- und Heilbädern, für jeden ist ein ansprechendes Angebot dabei.

Paragliding

Paragliding

Beim Paragleiten die Welt von oben zu bestaunen ist für jeden Wagemutigen ohne Höhenangst mit einem Tandemflug möglich. Dieses unvergessliche Flugerlebnis können Passagiere ab fünf Jahren mit einem erfahrenen Gleitschirmflieger im Sommer wie im Winter erleben. Von der 2230 Meter hoch gelegenen Bergstation des Stubnerkogels gleitet man atemberaubende 1300 Höhenmeter hinunter nach Bad Gastein.

Links

Nikolauskirche

Nikolauskirche

Nikolauskirche

Nikolauskirche

Die Nikolauskirche in Bad Gastein stammt aus dem 14. Jahrhundert und ist das älteste unveränderte Bauwerk des Gasteinertals. Die spätgotische Freskenreihe im Inneren und die mittelalterliche Baukunst der „Knappenkirche“ sind im Salzburger Land einzigartig.

Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg

Ausflug nach Salzburg

Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg

Ausflug nach Salzburg

Die Landeshauptstadt Salzburg ist von Bad Gastein eine gute Autostunde entfernt. Mit der Bahn benötigt man eineinhalb und mit dem Bus knapp zwei Stunden, um in die Geburtsstadt Mozarts zu gelangen. Dessen Geburtshaus und Wohnhaus sind – neben dem Salzburger Dom, der über der Stadt thronenden Festung Hohensalzburg, der Residenz, dem Schloss Hellbrunn mit seinen Wasserspielen und natürlich den berühmten Mozartkugeln – zwei der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs.

Links

Solar Bad Bad Gastein Solar Bad Bad Gastein

Solarbad

Solar Bad Bad Gastein Solar Bad Bad Gastein

Solarbad

In Dorfgastein kann man sich im Solarbad im Sommer wie im Winter bei 26 bis 28 °C Wassertemperatur entspannen. Ganz in der Nähe der Talstation der Bergbahnen mit Blick in das Gasteinertal gelegen, bietet das Familienbad seinen Gästen von der Wasserrutsche über Sport- und Kinderbecken bis zum Wellnessbereich mit Sauna und Solarium nahezu alles. In der beliebten Blockhaussauna aus alter finnischer Kiefer hat man Ausblick auf die Skipiste und die Talstation von Dorfgastein.

Links

Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen

Gasteiner Heilstollen

Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen Bad Gasteiner Heilstollen

Gasteiner Heilstollen

Eigentlich waren es Goldgräber, die auf der Suche nach dem begehrten Edelmetall im heutigen Gasteiner Heilstollen eines der effektivsten natürlichen Heilmittel zur Behandlung rheumatischer Erkrankungen entdeckten. Im zwei Kilometer weiten Stollen wirken der natürliche Radongehalt in der Luft, die Wärme von 37 bis 41,4 °C und die hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit von 70 bis 100 Prozent therapeutisch auf Atemwege, Bewegungsapparat, Haut und Immunsystem.

Links

Buchen

Anfahrt

Ich reise an mit: