;
close

Location

Vacancies

Vacancies

night porter
chambermaid
cleaning person

Common Rooms

Common Rooms

Common Rooms

Common Rooms

The hotel offers two common-rooms for entertainment, leisure and get-togethers. The Media Room is furnished with comfortable sofas, several computers with free Internet access and a library and TV corner with a large flat screen TV. The sports room has a billard and a table football (foosball).

Seminar Room Seminar Room

Seminar Room

Seminar Room Seminar Room

Seminar Room

The Seminar Room can be used for events, meetings and lectures. Please contact us to enquire about our offers - naturally without obligation. info@euro-youth-hotel.at

The Krone Team

The Krone Team

The Euro Youth Hotel is under the management of Bad Gastein native Christopher Angerer, who is at his guests' service with a host of tips and ideas for activities in and around the Gastein Valley. Ivan is the legendary chef of the Hotel, with culinary skills that are prized by locals and guests alike. The team of the Euro Youth Hotel are noted for their passionate enjoyment of their work and the attentive service they provide to their guests.

More than a Hotel

More than a Hotel

The hospitable, welcoming setting of Euro Youth Hotel first opened its doors to guests in 1880 under the name of Hotel Krone. The present owner, the non-profit Edith Haberland-Wagner Foundation, has striven since 2002 to provide complete satisfaction for all its guests, and welcomes young people and adults from all over the world. Edith Haberland-Wagner was a passionately socially-minded woman who ensured that the causes of youth development and understanding between nations were firmly rooted in the many and wide-ranging statutes of her Foundation. These purposes, set forth in the Foundation's deed of formation, were the central principle behind the purchase, expansion and operation of the hotel - and continue to be so today. For this reason we are particularly proud to have been listed among "Europe’s Famous Hostels" since 2006.
The hotel has limited parking, but is extremely conveniently situated near the railway station, cable car and thermal baths, ensuring a comfortable journey and a pleasant stay for guests arriving with or without a car.

Terrace

Terrace

All guests can use the 150-square-metre terrace of the hotel with tables, chairs, sun umbrellas and loungers. With a breathtaking Alpine backdrop, it's the perfect place for dinner in the evenings or for a cold beer from Munich's Augustiner brewery among a group of friends or colleagues.

Bad Gastein Bad Gastein

Bad Gastein - The Perfect Holiday Destination

Bad Gastein Bad Gastein

Bad Gastein - The Perfect Holiday Destination

Bad Gastein is a natural talent. Situated at an altitude of 1000 metres above sea level in the Hohe Tauern National Park, it is the perfect resort for sports fans and for fans of rest and relaxation. The Alpine metropolis, today with a population of almost 5000, has been a popular destination since medieval times for its healing springs and unique radon caves. Once a mountain village, Bad Gastein underwent an architectural and economic flowering in the Victorian age and the rule of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy, and gained a reputation as the most stylish spa resort in Austria and the whole of Central Europe. Today vast hotels in belle époque style still line the cliffs around the Gastein Falls, still magnificently dominating the town's architecture. Celebrities including Emperor Franz Joseph, Count Bismarck and Kaiser Wilhelm II honoured the town with their aristocratic presence and attracted royals, industrial magnates, intellectuals and artists. Franz Schubert, the Mozart family, Arthur Schopenhauer, Gustav Klimt and Thomas Mann – to name but a few – esteemed the spa resort as a place of recuperation and inspiration. Steep, winding lanes and steps span the 80-metre difference in altitude from the town centre and the upper town where Euro Youth Hotel and the railway station are located. In winter Bad Gastein becomes a Mecca for winter sports fans, and in summer it attracts all kinds of holidaymakers from outdoor freaks to leisurely hikers.

Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar

Our head chef, Ivan, enjoys nothing better than indulging our guests with delicious international and local specialities. Enjoy an aperitif or cold Augustiner beer from Munich at the bar beforehand.

The 'Alm' The 'Alm' The 'Alm' The 'Alm'

The 'Alm'

The 'Alm' The 'Alm' The 'Alm' The 'Alm'

The 'Alm'

The 'Alm' is the perfect place to experience a convivial evening of traditional Alpine hospitality. Originally a historical wood-panelled parlour from the Czech Republic, it was dismantled there and re-installed panel for panel at the Euro Youth Hotel. A cosy place to warm up, enjoy refreshments or have fun after skiing.

Breakfast Room Breakfast Room Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room Breakfast Room Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room

A lavish breakfast buffet is provided every morning in our spacious Art Nouveau breakfast room. The room can also be used as a seminar room for conferences, training courses and summer schools.

;
schliessen

Location

Freie Stellen ab SOFORT!

Freie Stellen ab SOFORT!

Kellner/in
Nachtportier
Abwäscher
Stubenmädchen

Aufenthaltsräume

Aufenthaltsräume

Im Hotel gibt es zwei Aufenthaltsräume für Unterhaltung und gemütliches Zusammensitzen. Der Medienraum bietet gemütliche Sofas, einen Kamin, mehrere Computer mit freiem Internetzugang und eine Lese- und Fernsehecke mit großem Flachbildfernseher. Der Aufenthaltsraum lädt an einen Billardtisch oder zu einer Partie Tischfußball ein.

Seminarraum

Seminarraum

Im Seminarraum können Veranstaltungen, Vorträge und Events abgehalten werden. Erkundigen Sie sich unverbindlich unter info@euro-youth-hotel.at nach unseren Angeboten.

Team Küche Rhttp://www.euro-youth-hotel.at/sites/default/files/styles/thumbnail/pubezeption Service Housekeeoing

Das Krone-Team

Team Küche Rhttp://www.euro-youth-hotel.at/sites/default/files/styles/thumbnail/pubezeption Service Housekeeoing

Das Krone-Team

Die Hotelleitung hat der gebürtige Gasteiner Christopher Angerer inne, der seinen Gästen mit verschiedensten Tipps und Ideen rund um das Gasteinertal dienen kann. Ivan ist der weitum bekannte Küchenchef des Hotels, dessen Kochkünste Einheimische wie Gäste schätzen und genießen. Das Team des Euro Youth Hotels zeichnet sich durch passionierte Freude an der Arbeit und aufmerksamen Umgang mit den Gästen aus.

Mehr als ein Hotel

Mehr als ein Hotel

Das Euro Youth Hotel bietet seinen Gästen den Aufenthalt in einem gastfreundlichen Haus an, das als Hotel Krone bereits 1880 seine ersten Besucher empfing. Die Eigentümerin, die gemeinnützige Edith-Haberland-Wagner-Stiftung, arbeitet seit 2002, als das Hotel durch diese übernommen und komplett saniert wurde, laufend an der Zufriedenheit der Gäste im Euro Youth Hotel und heißt Jugendliche und Erwachsene aus aller Welt herzlich willkommen. Edith Haberland-Wagner war eine zutiefst sozial denkende Frau. Außer der Jugendförderung ist auch die Völkerverständigung („the understanding among nations“) einer der vielen und breit gefächerten Bereiche, die Frau Haberland in den Statuten ihrer Stiftung verankert wissen wollte. Diese in der Stiftungsurkunde festgelegten Zwecke waren und sind die zentralen Anliegen für den Erwerb, den Ausbau und den Betrieb des Hotels. Gerade deshalb sind wir besonders stolz, seit 2006 eines von „Europe’s Famous Hostels“ zu sein.
Das Hotel verfügt über einige Parkplätze direkt beim Haus, aber die äußerst günstige Lage des Hotels in der Nähe des Bahnhofs, der Seilbahn und der Therme ermöglicht eine bequeme Anreise und einen angenehmen Aufenthalt auch ohne PKW.

Terrasse

Terrasse

Auf der 150 m² großen Terrasse des Hotels stehen allen Hotelgästen Tische, Stühle, Sonnenschirme und Liegestühle zur Verfügung. Man kann hier zu Abend essen oder in kleiner wie in großer Runde ein kühles Münchner Augustiner-Bier genießen – und das vor einer einzigartigen Gebirgskulisse.

Bad Gastein Bad Gastein

Bad Gastein - der perfekte Urlaubsort

Bad Gastein Bad Gastein

Bad Gastein - der perfekte Urlaubsort

Bad Gastein ist ein Naturtalent. Auf 1000 Metern Seehöhe im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern gelegen, ist es sowohl für Sportfans wie für Erholungsuchende der perfekte Urlaubsort. Die alpine Metropole mit ihren heute knapp 5000 Einwohnern wird seit dem Mittelalter wegen ihrer Heilquellen und ihres einzigartigen Radon-Stollens bereist. Das einstige Bergdorf erlebte während der Gründerzeit und der österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie seine architektonische und wirtschaftliche Blütezeit und behauptete sich als der mondäne Kurort in Österreich und ganz Mitteleuropa. Gigantische Hotels aus der Belle Époque ranken sich an den Steilhängen um den Gasteiner Wasserfall hoch und bestimmen das einzigartige prunkvolle Stadtbild. Celebrities wie Kaiser Franz Josef, Fürst Bismarck und Kaiser Wilhelm II. beehrten die Stadt mit ihrer hochwohlgeborenen Anwesenheit und zogen Königsfamilien, Industrielle, Intellektuelle und Künstler mit an. Franz Schubert, die Familie Mozart, Arthur Schopenhauer, Gustav Klimt und Thomas Mann – um nur einige zu nennen – schätzten den Kurort als Quelle der Erholung und der Inspiration. Steile und verwinkelte Gassen und Treppen überwinden den Höhenunterschied von 80 Metern zwischen dem Ortszentrum und dem oberen Teil des Ortes, wo das Euro Youth Hotel und der Bahnhof liegen. Bad Gastein wird im Winter zum Mekka für jeden Wintersportler und zieht im Sommer vom Outdoorfreak bis zum gemütlichen Wanderer einfach alle an.

Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar Restaurant / Bar

Restaurant / Bar

Unser Chefkoch Ivan verwöhnt unsere Gäste mit leckeren internationalen und lokalen Spezialitäten. An der Bar kann man vorab einen Aperitif oder ein kühles Münchner Augustiner-Bier genießen.

Die Alm

Die Alm

In der „Alm“ sitzt man abends in gemütlicher Runde ganz den Wurzeln alpiner Gastlichkeit verpflichtet in einer originalen alten Holzstube. Diese wurde in der Tschechischen Republik abgebaut und Holzbrett für Holzbrett originalgetreu im Euro Youth Hotel wieder aufgebaut. Sich wärmen, stärken oder sich beim Après-Ski verausgaben – alles ist möglich.

Frühstücksraum

Frühstücksraum

In unserem großen Jugendstil-Frühstücksraum gibt es allmorgendlich für unsere Gäste ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Der Raum bietet sich darüber hinaus auch als Seminarraum für Tagungen, Schulungen und Summer Schools an.

Buchen

Anfahrt

Ich reise an mit: